Winners of the European Hardware Awards 2015

The first edition of the European Hardware Awards close the opening day of Computex Taipei 2015: winning companies, products and technologies that represent the best available in the European ICT market.

The first day of Computex Taipei 2015 ended with the announcement of the winners of the European Hardware Award 2015. This is an initiative in which the staff of Ubuntu, one of the founders has contributed to the selection and the vote of the products and technologies decreed as winners.

The founding members of the European Hardware Association sites are Hardware.Info (Netherlands), KitGuru (United Kingdom), Hardwareluxx (Germany), Cowcotland (France), Ubuntu (Italy), Hispazone (Spain), (Poland and Lab 501 (Romania). The purpose of this association is to identify what are the best products and the most innovative technologies in the field of ITC, combining the experience gained by publishing sites strong members of more than 20 million visits per month and a database over 100,000 articles written over the years.

Analysis of product candidates and the votes of the winners took place in the months of April and May: every site founder has formulated its own ranking of the most interesting among those analyzed during the last 12 months. From this list, it started a process of internal evaluation that has defined the winners below:

Category Winner
Best processor Intel Core i7 5960X
Best Motherboard ATX ASUS X99 Deluxe
Best Motherboard Micro ATX ASRock Fatal1ty X99M Killer
Best Motherboard Mini ITX ASUS Maximus VII Impact
Best series of memories Corsair Vengeance
Best video card with GPU AMD Sapphire Radeon R9 290x Tri-X OC 4GB
Best video card with NVIDIA ASUS GeForce GTX 980 4GB Strix
Best monitor ASUS PB279Q
Best monitor for gaming Acer Predator XB270HU
Best cooling system for the processor (air) Noctua NH-D15
Best cooling system for the processor (liquid) Enermax LiqMax II 240
Case fan series be quiet! Pure Wings 2
Best Hard Drive Western Digital Red 6TB
Best SSD Intel SSD 750
Best Optical Drive LG GH24NS
Best NAS Device Synology DS415+
Best USB Flash Drive Samsung T1
Best (Micro) ATX Case Fractal Design Define R5
Best Mini ITX Case BitFenix ​​Prodigy
Best PSU Series Seasonic Platinum
Best Mouse Logitech MX Master
Best Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB
Best Headset / Headphone Kingston HyperX Cloud
Best Router ASUS RT-AC87U
Best Sound card ASUS Xonar Essence STX II
Best All-in-One PC Apple iMac 27 “5K
Best mini-PC / Barebone ASUS ROG GR8
Best Notebook Dell XPS 13
Best Hybrid Tablet / Notebook Microsoft Surface Pro 3
Best Gaming Notebook MSI GT80
Best Tablet Apple iPad Air 2
Best product overall NVIDIA GeForce GTX Titan X
Best new technology AMD FreeSync
Best product for overclocking Gigabyte X99 SOC Champion
Person of the year Satya Nadella, CEO of Microsoft